top of page

Don’t miss the next heart-pounding thriller from author Carl Alan Smith


This gritty sequel to Twisted will jolt your senses like no book you're every read or experienced. In the Encounter Series' Book 2 - NO MERCY, hit man, Hector Lassiter finds his life turned inside-out when SOF Director, Stephanie Taylor selects him as her full-time point man.

With an unknown stranger, his female accomplices and General Benson's rogue FBI agents, Smalls and Stone watching his every move, Lassiter sets out on a relentless, twisted pursuit, maneuvering his way in and out of reality when one moment people are people and the next...genetically engineered coyotes.

They transform with ease from one form to another.

And to make matters worse, Lassiter suspects SOF Director, Stephanie Taylor, could be one of the coyotes.

No Mercy

The full series reading order is as follows:

  • Book 1: Twisted

  • Book 2: No Mercy

  • Book 3: The Teflon Man (Coming in 2024)

Product Details

  • Publisher: Carl Alan Publishing Books (July 5, 2022)

  • Length: 336 pages

  • ISBN13: 9781982182151

Resources and Downloads

  • Book Cover Image (jpg): No Mercy

  • Cover Design: Erskine Leonard

46 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 comentarios

Eula A Smith
Eula A Smith
17 jul 2022

I enjoyed Twisted! And the follow up, No Mercy appears to be even better. I can’t wait to read about this connection with the coyotes and Lassiter!

Me gusta
Eula A Smith
Eula A Smith
17 jul 2022
Contestando a

Release info coming, soon.

Me gusta
bottom of page